If you don’t like to read, you haven’t found the right book

Why did Suresh Prabhu resign from railway?

A senior government official, on condition of anonymity, said, “Prabhu had offered his resignation to PM in June itself citing health reasons and had sought a smaller ministry or some other role in the government as PM was unhappy with railways’ performance,” before adding, “even the hunt for a new Railway Board …

What is Jayant Sinha doing now?

Sinha is currently the Chairperson for Standing Committee on Finance and a member of the Public Accounts Committee for 2019-2020. He has also been an investment fund manager and management consultant. In May 2014, he was elected to the Lok Sabha, representing the Bharatiya Janata Party from Hazaribagh, Jharkhand.

What is the post of Suresh Prabhu?

Suresh Prabhu or Suresh Prabhakar Prabhu is an Indian politician and the current Minister of Commerce & Industry of India, under the Narendra Modi government.

Who is railway minister of AP?

A highest-ever outlay of Rs 5,812 crore has been provisioned in the 2021-22 Union Budget for railway projects in Andhra Pradesh, Railway Minister Piyush Goyal said on Friday.

Which railway minister resigned after a train accident in gaisal?

Railway Minister Mr. Nitish Kumar resigned on moral grounds, only second railway minister to do so, after Lalbahadur Shastri.

Who resigned after gaisal railway accident?

India’s Railway Minister, Mr Nitish Kumar, resigned yesterday following one of the country’s worst train disasters, with predictions that the death toll would pass 400.

What is the age of Jaswant Singh?

82 years (1938–2020)
Jaswant Singh/Age at death

Who is Yashwant Sinha’s son?

Jayant Sinha
Sumant Sinha
Yashwant Sinha/Sons

Who is the Rail Minister of India?

Minister of Railways (India)

Minister of Railways
Incumbent Ashwini Vaishnaw since 7 July 2021
Ministry of Railways
Member of Cabinet of India
Appointer President on the advice of the Prime Minister

What is current role of Suresh Prabhu?

Member of Rajya Sabha since 2016
Suresh Prabhu/Office