If you don’t like to read, you haven’t found the right book

Who won the Hockey World Cup in 2014?

2014 Men’s Hockey World Cup

Tournament details
Venue(s) Kyocera Stadion
Final positions
Champions Australia (3rd title)
Runner-up Netherlands

Which team has won the women’s World Cup hockey 2014 title?

The Netherlands
The Netherlands won the tournament for a seventh time after defeating Australia 2–0 in the final.

Which team won the first World Cup hockey?

The 1971 Men’s Hockey World Cup was the inaugural edition of the Hockey World Cup. It took place from 15 to 24 October in Barcelona, Spain. Pakistan were the inaugural World Cup winners, beating Spain in the final, 1–0.

Who won Womens World Cup hockey?

Canada has won the women’s World Hockey Championship with a 3-2 overtime win over the United States in Calgary.

Who won the Hockey World Cup in 2019?

Finland won their third title by defeating Canada in the final. The Finns had 18 first-timers for the 2019 IIHF World Championship and were widely regarded as an outsider to win any medal at all.

Who won hockey Olympics 2016?

Field hockey at the 2016 Summer Olympics/Medalists

Who is the son of Dhyan Chand?

Ashok Kumar
Dhyan Chand/Sons

Ashok Kumar (born 1 June 1950) is an Indian former professional field hockey player. He is the son of the Indian hockey player Dhyan Chand.

Who got first Dhyan Chand Award?

Shahuraj Birajdar Ashok
The Major Dhyan Chand Award, officially known as Major Dhyan Chand Award for Lifetime Achievement in Sports and Games, is the lifetime achievement sporting honour of the Republic of India….

Dhyan Chand Award
Total awarded 75
First winner Shahuraj Birajdar Ashok Diwan Aparna Ghosh