If you don’t like to read, you haven’t found the right book

What happened to the WCW Television Championship?

Initially known as the Mid-Atlantic Television Championship, as Mid-Atlantic (later known as Jim Crockett Promotions) grew the title became known as the NWA World Television Championship and in 1991 as the WCW World TV Championship. The title was retired on April 10, 2000 after the Vince Russo-Eric Bischoff WCW reboot.

Who was the first WCW Television Champion?

Danny Miller
The inaugural champion was Danny Miller, who defeated Ole Anderson on February 27, 1974, in the finals of a tournament. Booker T holds the record for most reigns, with six….Title history.

Name Duration
WCW World Television Championship 1991–2000

What is a television championship in wrestling?

Edit. The WWE Television Championship was a professional wrestling world television championship owned by the World Wrestling Entertainment (WWE) promotion. The title was introduced on February 27, 1974 in Mid-Atlantic Championship Wrestling (MACW), a territory of the National Wrestling Alliance (NWA).

Who has won the most WCW titles?

When you think of WCW two names come to mind, Ric Flair and Sting. Sting won the championship 6 times in his career. However, it is the 16 time World Champion Ric Flair that has won the title the most. Including the first WCW World Heavyweight Championship, Ric Flair held the title for a total of 8 times.

Who held the NWA TV title?

Tyrus is the new NWA Television Champion, defeating Da Pope on NWA ExtraPowerrr. Da Pope was going for NWA TV Title defense number seven, which would have earned him a shot at the NWA Worlds Heavyweight Championship, but Tyrus was able to best him, taking the title after using some illegal means following a ref bump.

Who were the last champions in WCW?

The title was then unified with the WWF Championship at Vengeance, where Chris Jericho defeated The Rock and Stone Cold Steve Austin to win the World Championship and the WWF Championship respectively. As a result, Jericho was the last WCW/World Champion, and he became the first Undisputed WWF Champion.

Who won the WCW Hardcore Championship?

Bam Bam Bigelow
Bam Bam Bigelow was crowned WCW Hardcore Champion after defeating Brian Knobbs. 3 Count defeated Knobbs to win the title collectively.

How much did WWF buy WCW for?

As a result, AOL Time Warner sold the trademarks for WCW’s name and logo to the WWF for $2.5 million, in 2001. Shortly after the purchase, Vince McMahon purchased the entire WCW videotape library for an additional $1.7 million, bringing the final tally of World Championship Wrestling’s sale to $4.2 million.

Who were the final WCW champions?

At Survivor Series in November 2001, then WCW Tag Team Champions , The Dudley Boyz, defeated then- WWF Tag Team Champions The Hardy Boyz ( Jeff Hardy and Matt Hardy ) to unify the WCW and WWF Tag Team Championships. The former was then retired and WWE (the former WWF) officially recognizes The Dudley Boyz as the final WCW Tag Team Champions.

Who is the current heavyweight champion in WWE?

Drew McIntyre is the current champion in his second reign. He won the title by defeating Randy Orton in a No Disqualification, No Countout match on the November 16, 2020 episode of Raw .

Are WWE belts real?

In pro wrestling, the moves may be fake choreographed, but the glittering gold-and-leather championship belts are very real. And while most of what happens at the WWE comes out of an enormously wealthy corporate powerhouse, CNN Money shows us the humble origins of those testosterone-cherished waist trophies: Dave Millican’s house in Tony, Alabama.

What are WWE titles?

Ranking All 13 WWE Titles In Order Of Prestige & Importance. WWE Championship (54 Years, 2 Months) United States Championship (42 Years, 6 Months) NXT Championship (4 Years, 11 Months) Intercontinental Championship (37 Years, 9 Months) NXT Women’s Championship (4 Years) Raw Tag Team Championship (14 Years, 8 Months) NXT Tag Team Championship (4 Years, 5 Months) Raw Women’s Championship (1 Year, 2 Months)