If you don’t like to read, you haven’t found the right book

What does eligible for degree with distinction mean?

Distinction – typically 70% and higher. Merit – typically 60-69% Pass – typically 50-59%.

What is level she1 award?

CERTIFICATES OF HIGHER EDUCATION 7 (SHE level 1) At least 120 credits of which a minimum of 90 are at level 7 or higher. The Certificate of Higher Education is typically offered as an exit award after the equivalent of one year of full-time higher education in Scotland.

How do I graduate with distinction GCU?

Distinction criteria is not met solely on Level SCQF Level 9 marks, where the average is 66%. However, taking into consideration the best 90 SCQF Level 9 credit points and the remaining best 30 credit points at SCQF Level 8 or above, an average of 71% is achieved. Therefore distinction is awarded.

What does unclassified degree with merit mean?

Generally an ‘ordinary’ or ‘unclassified’ degree may be awarded if a student has completed a full degree course but hasn’t obtained the total required passes sufficient to merit a third-class honours degree.

What does it mean to be awarded with distinction?

Graduating with Distinction. Degree with distinction indicates graduation with a high cumulative grade point average; the words “with distinction” or “with high distinction” are printed on the transcript and on the diploma.

What is an NQ qualification in Scotland?

National Qualifications (NQ) and National Certificates (NC) — these are first level courses which usually require one year of study. Upon completion, you can choose to progress to a Higher National Certificate (HNC) or Higher National Diploma (HND). You don’t need to be employed to undertake a City & Guilds course.

What is an Scqf Level 5?

It is awarded at three levels – Credit (SCQF level 5), General (SCQF level 4) and Foundation (SCQF level 3). Intermediate 1 and 2 are at SCQF levels 4 and 5 respectively. They were awarded on the Scottish Qualifications Certificate (SQC) by the Scottish Qualifications Authority (SQA).

Is 65 a merit?

➢ 84-100 is a high Distinction, ➢ 65-69 is high Merit, ➢ 55-59 is high Pass, 70-83 is low Distinction; 60-64 is low Merit; 50-54 is low Pass.

How do you get Honours with distinction?

Honours with Distinction will be awarded to students with an averaged mark of 90.0% or higher. Honours will be awarded to students with an averaged mark of 80.0% to 89.9%.

What is an unclassified degree?

a degree that has not been given a grade because it is of a low standard. He got an unclassified degree because he couldn’t be bothered to do one essay.

Is 75 a good mark in university?

When you start at university, any mark over 50% is a great grade. You may be used to getting marks of 90–100%, but this is very unlikely to happen at university. Remember that marks in the 50–70% range are perfectly normal.