If you don’t like to read, you haven’t found the right book

What countries can New Zealand citizens go to without a visa?

185 Visa-free States for New Zealand

  • Brunei.
  • Hong Kong (SAR China)
  • Indonesia.
  • Japan.
  • Kazakhstan.
  • Kyrgyzstan.
  • Macao (SAR China)
  • Malaysia.

Can I go to Europe from NZ?

We currently advise that all New Zealanders do not travel overseas at this time due to the COVID-19 pandemic, associated health risks and widespread travel restrictions. It currently applies to all overseas destinations except for the Cook Islands (due to the quarantine-free travel arrangement ).

Is New Zealand included in Schengen visa?

If you’ve travelled to Europe, you will be familiar with the 90/180 days Schengen visa rule. Citizens of Annex 2 countries, of which New Zealand is one, can enter and stay in the Schengen Area for 90 days within a 180 day period without a visa.

Do I need visas for Europe?

If you’re a tourist, you do not need a visa for short trips to EU countries, Switzerland, Norway, Iceland or Liechtenstein. You can stay for up to 90 days in any 180-day period. You may need a visa or permit to stay for longer, or to study, work or travel for business.

Can New Zealand citizens work in Europe?

Yes, New Zealanders can work in Europe without having to apply for a work visa beforehand. However, upon their arrival to the country where they will be working, NZ passport holders are required to apply for their local residence and work permit.

Do I need a visa for France from New Zealand?

A valid passport is required to enter France. All the French overseas territories (French Guiana, French West Indies and Reunion) follows the same visa regulations of the motherland. Visa. A Schengen visa is mandatory for all nationals of New Zealand who stay in the country for a period greater than 90 days.

Do Kiwis need visa for Europe?

Do New Zealand citizens need a visa for Europe? NO. Currently, New Zealand nationals are allowed visa-free entry into the European Union.

Can Kiwis work in France?

New Zealanders aged between 18 and 30 can apply for a 12-month working holiday visa for France. Working holiday visa holders are required to leave France before the expiry date of their visa.

Will you need a visa to travel to Europe in 2021?

For short stays in either the UK or Europe, there will be no visa requirements. Tourists can continue to enjoy their annual holiday in Europe or Britain without applying for a visa. This means that UK nationals will be permitted to stay in any of the 26 Schengen nations for up to 90 days in any 180-day period.

How Long Can NZ citizens stay in Europe?

How long can a New Zealander stay in Europe? NZ passport holders are granted a 90-day stay within a 180 days into the Schengen Area without a visa. For these purposes, the 180-day period begins on the first day that a traveler enters a member country.

Can a New Zealand citizen travel to Europe without a visa?

At the moment, New Zealand passport holders who wish to travel to Europe may visit and circulate within all Schengen Area countries without being required to apply for a European visa. NZ citizens are allowed entry for short-term stays in all member states by just showing their valid passport to immigration authorities upon their arrival.

Can a New Zealander get an ETIAS visa in Europe?

The new ETIAS electronic travel authorization will grant New Zealanders entry into any and all of the countries mentioned above, as well as the freedom to travel between them. The European visa waiver allows travelers to spend up to 90 days within any 180-day period within the territory.

How many countries can you visit with a New Zealand passport?

The citizens of New Zealand can visit 129 countries without a visa ✅. New Zealander passport holders also have access to get 33 e-visas or 28 visas on arrival.

Do you need visa waiver to travel to Ireland from New Zealand?

New Zealand passport holders are advised to take into account that the United Kingdom and Ireland are not part of the Schengen Area. Since these countries have chosen not to take part in ETIAS, visiting both nations will not require a European visa waiver travel authorisation.