If you don’t like to read, you haven’t found the right book

What are the 13 districts in Andhra Pradesh list?

They are as follows: Anantapur, Chittoor, East Godavari, Guntur, YSR Kadapa, Krishna, Kurnool, Nellore, Prakasam, Srikakulam, Visakhapatnam and West Godavari.

What are the 23 districts in Andhra Pradesh?


  • Sri Potti Sriramulu Nellore.
  • Visakhapatnam.
  • Vizianagaram.
  • West Godavari.
  • YSR District, Kadapa (Cuddapah)
  • What are the 9 coastal districts in Andhra Pradesh?

    The nine districts of Coastal Andhra region are: East Godavari, West Godavari, Guntur, Krishna, Nellore, Prakasam, Srikakulam, Visakhapatnam, and Vizianagaram.

    Who is the first Telugu king?

    Erikal Mutturaju Dhananjaya Varma
    The Telugu inscription of Telugu Chola ruler, Erikal Mutturaju Dhananjaya Varma, known as Erragudipadu Sasanam was engraved in the 575 century A.D. in the present Kadapa District. It is the earliest record in Telugu.

    How many districts are there in Telangana and AP?

    Telangana carved out from with 10 districts from Andhra Pradesh. Seven mandals of Bhadrachalam division were given back to East Godavari district. 21 new districts were created on 11 October 2016, which lead to 31 districts in Telangana.

    How many districts are there in AP?

    13 districts
    Andhra Pradesh (AP) is located in the Southern peninsula of India and is divided into 13 districts.

    What is the capital of Telangana?


    Who is Telugu President of India?

    Neelam Sanjiva Reddy
    President N. Sanjiva Reddy
    7th President of India
    In office 25 July 1977 – 25 July 1982
    Prime Minister Morarji Desai Charan Singh Indira Gandhi

    What was old name of Hyderabad?

    The city was originally called Baghnagar “city of gardens”, and later acquired the name Hyderabad.

    What are the 2 new districts of Telangana?

    Two new districts, Mulugu and Narayanpet were created on 17 February 2019, taking the total number of districts to 33.

    How many districts are in present Andhra Pradesh?

    In present AP after bifurcation of Telangana and Andhra Pradesh there are 13 districts, viz Srikakulam,Vizayanagaram, Vishakhapatnam, East Godavari, West Godavari, Krishna, Guntur, Ongole, Potti Sriramulu Nellore, Chittoor, YSR Kudapa, Kurnool and Ananthapur. You could have just googled the answer..

    Is the state of Telangana a part of Andhra Pradesh?

    Telangana is a region in the state of Andhra Pradesh and is going to exist as separate state from 2 June 2014. It is very important to know the history of Telangana and the background of separate statehood demand.

    How many districts are there in Telangana state?

    The Indian state of Telangana has 33 districts, each headed by a District collector. Telangana region of Hyderabad State consisted of 8 Districts in 1948 when it was inducted in Dominion of India; they are Hyderabad, Mahbubnagar, Medak, Nalgonda, Nizamabad, Adilabad, Karimnagar and Warangal districts.

    What was the Gentlemen’s Agreement between Andhra Pradesh and Telangana?

    Gentlemen’s agreement : The Gentlemen’s agreement of Andhra Pradesh was signed between Telangana and Andhra leaders before the formation of the state ofAndhra Pradesh in 1956. The agreement provided safeguards with the purpose of preventing discrimination against Telangana by the government of Andhra Pradesh.