If you don’t like to read, you haven’t found the right book

How many teams are in T20 World Cup?

Organised by cricket ‘s governing body, the International Cricket Council (ICC), the tournament currently consists of 16 teams, comprising the top ten teams from the rankings at the given deadline and six other teams chosen through the T20 World Cup Qualifier. All matches are played as Twenty20 Internationals .

Who was the winner of the 2012 T20 World Cup?

The 2012 ICC World Twenty20 was won by the West-Indies, by defeating Sri Lanka at the finals. For the first time, a host nation competed in the final of the ICC World Twenty20. There were 12 participants for the title including Ireland and Afghanistan as 2012 ICC World Twenty20 Qualifier.

Who is hosting the T20 World Cup in 2021?

Australia and India retained the rights to host the tournaments, albeit in reverse order, with India hosting in 2021 and Australia in 2022. ICC has officially declared the T20 WC 2021 fixtures which is starting from October 17 and November 14 in Oman and UAE.

Who was the first captain of Australia’s Twenty20 cricket team?

Ricky Ponting served as Australia’s first captain of Twenty20 Internationals. Since their first match in 2005, 94 players have represented Australia in Twenty20 Internationals. A Twenty20 International is an international cricket match between two representative teams of ODI status, as determined by the International Cricket Council (ICC).

When does the ICC T20 World Cup start?

ICC has officially declared the T20 WC 2021 fixtures which is starting from October 17 and November 14 in Oman and UAE. All ICC full members qualify automatically for the tournament, with the remaining places filled by other ICC members through a qualification tournament, known as the T20 World Cup Qualifier.

Who was the winner of the First World Twenty20?

Six tournaments have so far been played, and only the West Indies, who currently hold the title, has won the tournament on multiple occasions. The inaugural 2007 World Twenty20, was staged in South Africa, and won by India, who defeated Pakistan in the final at the Wanderers Stadium in Johannesburg.

Who was the winner of the 2014 T20 World Cup?

The West Indies won the tournament by defeating Sri Lanka in the final, winning its first international tournament since the 2004 Champions Trophy. The fifth tournament, the 2014 ICC World Twenty20, was hosted by Bangladesh, and was won by Sri Lanka defeating India, Sri Lanka being the first team to play in three finals.