If you don’t like to read, you haven’t found the right book

Who won the most NRL grand finals?

Penrith Panthers
NRL Grand Final/Latest champion

Who has never won a NRL grand final?

There are 2 clubs currently playing in the National Rugby League that are yet to win a premiership; New Zealand Warriors and Gold Coast Titans.

Who won the NRL grand finals?

Penrith Panthers beat South Sydney 14-12 in the NRL grand final to claim third premiership.

How many grand finals have Panthers won?

The Panthers’ most recent premiership achievement was over the South Sydney Rabbitohs in the 2021 Grand Final with a 14–12 victory….Penrith Panthers.

Club information
Premierships 3 (1991, 2003, 2021)
Runners-up 2 (1990, 2020)
Minor premiership 3 (1991, 2003, 2020)
Wooden spoons 4 (1973, 1980, 2001, 2007)

When was the last time Parramatta Eels won a grand final?

Parramatta Eels

Club information
Premierships 4 (1981, 1982, 1983, 1986,)
Runners-up 5 (1976, 1977, 1984, 2001, 2009)
Minor premiership 5 (1977, 1982, 1986, 2001, 2005)
Most capped 330 – Nathan Hindmarsh

When did Penrith last win a Grand Final?

The club achieved its first Grand Final appearance in 1990 but were beaten by the Canberra Raiders 18–14. The following year the Panthers met the Raiders again in the 1991 Grand Final, this time winning the game 19–12….Penrith Panthers.

Club information
Current season
Premierships 3 (1991, 2003, 2021)
Runners-up 2 (1990, 2020)

What’s the prize for winning the NRL Grand Final?

The winners of the grand final qualify to play the winners of the Super League Grand Final in the World Club Challenge . The Provan-Summons Trophy is the NRL’s main prize, awarded to the team that wins the premiership. Its sculptured design is similar to the Winfield Cup trophy, which was introduced for the 1982 NSWRFL season.

What was the crowd at the 1999 NRL Grand Final?

The 1999 NRL Grand Final saw a new rugby league world record crowd of 107,999 was at Stadium Australia for the game.

What was the last NRL Grand Final played in Sydney?

1987 – Manly defeat Canberra 18–8 in the last grand final played at the Sydney Cricket Ground. 1989 – Known by many as the best grand final ever, Canberra come from 14–2 down to beat Balmain 19–14 in extra time. Canberra became the first team outside of NSW to win the competition.

When did the Gold Coast Titans last play in a NRL Grand Final?

The Gold Coast Titans are the only team currently competing in the competition who have not featured in a grand final since the start of the NRL (1998). 1909 – South Sydney win the premiership by forfeit over Balmain.