If you don’t like to read, you haven’t found the right book

Who won ICC 2014?

Sri Lanka
Sri Lanka won the tournament, beating India by 6 wickets in the final at Mirpur.

Who won 2014 T20 final?

Sri Lanka national cricket team
2014 ICC World Twenty20 Final/Champion

Who won ICC World Cup 2015?

Australian Men’s Cricket Team
2015 Cricket World Cup/Champion
Cricket World Cup History 2015: Winners, Runners-up, Stats of World Cup 2015. Australia defeated trans-Tasman neighbours New Zealand by seven wickets in the final on May 29, 2015 to clinch their fifth World Cup title.

Who is the man of the tournament in 2014 T20 World Cup?

Virat Kohli
– Virat Kohli was named player of the tournament for scoring 319 runs in 6 matches in the 2014 T20 World Cup.

Who is the hero of First Twenty Twenty World Cup?

The first T20 World Cup, played in South Africa in 2007, was won by India, creating a huge market for T20 on the subcontinent that was quickly exploited by the IPL. Subsequent World Cups were played in various cricket-playing countries, with the West Indies capturing the most titles (two).

Who won the World Cup of 2007?


Kensington Oval, Bridgetown, Barbados
Toss Australia, elected to bat first
Series ICC World Cup
Season 2006/07
Series result Australia won the 2006/07 ICC World Cup

Who scored most runs in T20 World Cup?

Pakistan opener Mohammad Rizwan on Sunday broke a six-year-old record held by West Indies batting legend Chris Gayle, during the T20 World Cup match against Scotland at the Sharjah Cricket Stadium. Rizwan became the highest run-getter in T20 cricket in a single calendar year, breaking Gayle’s world record.19 hours ago

Who are the teams in the ICC World Twenty20?

All ten full members qualified automatically, joined by the six associate members that qualified through the 2013 ICC World Twenty20 Qualifier. The qualifying teams are Ireland, Afghanistan, Netherlands and making their World Twenty20 debut the UAE, Nepal and Hong Kong. The first round consisted of 8 teams and 2 teams moved to next round.

Where was the World T20 Championship 2014 held?

The logo for the 2014 ICC World Twenty20, inspired by both the Bangladesh flag and the country’s iconic waterways, was launched in Dhaka exactly a year ahead of the tournament final. According to the ICC, it uses the colours of the Bangladesh flag with splashes of blue which represents Bangladesh’s iconic waterways.

What was the theme song for 2014 ICC World Twenty20?

The official theme song for the 2014 ICC World Twenty20 Char Chokka Hoi Hoi was released on 20 February 2014. It was composed by Fuad al Muqtadir and sung by Dilshad Nahar Kona, Dilshad Karim Elita, Pantha Konai, Johan Alamgir, Sanvir Huda, Badhon Sarkar Puja and Kaushik Hossain Taposh.

Which is the World Cup for T20 cricket?

The ICC Men’s T20 World Cup (earlier known as ICC World Twenty20) is the international championship of Twenty20 International cricket.