If you don’t like to read, you haven’t found the right book

Who received Padma Bhushan Award 2016?

Anupam Kher, known for his outstanding character roles in a career spanning over three decades, will receive Padma Bhushan with Udit Narayan, who ruled Bollywood playback singing in the ’80s and ’90s.

Which sports person got Padma Shri in 2016?

Table Tennis Player Mouma Das, Six Other Sportspersons Awarded Padma Shri.

Who all got Padma Bhushan Award?

Most recently on 25 January 2021, the award has been bestowed upon seven recipients; Shinzo Abe, S. P. Balasubramaniam, Belle Monappa Hegde, Narinder Singh Kapany, Wahiduddin Khan, B. B. Lal and Sudarshan Sahoo.

Who is the youngest Padma Shri award winner?

The youngest recipient of Padma Shri so far is

  • Sachin Tendulkar.
  • Shobana Chandrakumar.
  • Sania Mirza.
  • Billy Arjan Singh.

Who among the following has won Padma Shri which is India’s fourth highest civilian award?

Padma Shri (IAST: padma śrī), also spelled Padma Shree, is the fourth-highest civilian award of the Republic of India, after the Bharat Ratna, the Padma Vibhushan and the Padma Bhushan….

Padma Shri
Type National Civilian
Country India
Presented by Government of India

Who received Padma Bhushan for Literature 1998?

U. R. Ananthamurthy

Year Recipient State
1998 U. R. Ananthamurthy Karnataka
1998 Sivaramakrishna Chandrasekhar Karnataka
1998 Debiprasad Chattopadhyaya West Bengal
1998 Satyapal Dang Punjab

Who got 1st Bharat Ratna of India?

The first receivers of this award were politician C. Rajagopalachari, philosopher Sarvepalli Radhakrishnan, and scientist C.V. Raman. Since 1954, Bharat Ratna Award has been presented to 45 individuals including 12 who were granted posthumous awards.

Who made Bharat Ratna award?

Facts on Bharat Ratna The award was started by former President Dr. Rajendra Prasad on January 2, 1954. 2. The Bharat Ratna can also be awarded to non-Indians as there is no written rule against the same. Mother Teresa, a naturalised Indian citizen was conferred with the award in 1980.

When was Padma Bhushan classified as a Class 2 award?

When instituted in 1954, the Padma Bhushan was classified as “Dusra Warg” (Class II) under the three-tier Padma Vibhushan awards, which were preceded by the Bharat Ratna in hierarchy. On 15 January 1955, the Padma Vibhushan was reclassified into three different awards as the Padma Vibhushan, the Padma Bhushan and the Padma Shri.

Are there any revoked conferments of Padma Bhushan?

, none of the conferments of Padma Bhushan during 2010s have been revoked or restored.

Who are the winners of Sahitya Akademi Award?

Cardiac surgeon turned businessman Devi Shetty (awarded in 2012) is a chairman and Founder of Narayana Health, a chain of over 20 medical centers in the country. Marathi language poet and lyricist Mangesh Padgaonkar (awarded in 2013) won the Sahitya Akademi Award in 1980 for his collection of poems, Salaam.