If you don’t like to read, you haven’t found the right book

Who is eligible for ICAS?

The ICAS program is open for all Indians, NRI/NRE and Foreign Nationals. Students can apply for the ICAS program before their 12th board results are declared and confirm provisional admission based on expected performance.

How do I get my ICAS results?

The results for all tests are available in the student section of the Results Portal using their TAP-ID and PIN printed on the back of their ICAS student certificate.

What does ICAS test mean?

International Competitions and Assessments for Schools
The International Competitions and Assessments for Schools, or ICAS for short, is an independent, skills-based assessment program. ICAs recognises and rewards student achievement in areas such as English, maths, science, spelling, writing and digital technologies.

How long are ICAS exams?

IMPORTANT! ICAS Assessments™ are online-based (including the Writing Assessment). You will need to bring your own compatible device to complete the ICAS Assessment online*.

Is ICAS equivalent to IAS?

Since 1977, personnel are selected from the Civil Services Examination conducted by Union Public Service Commission, like all other Central Civil Services….Indian Civil Accounts Service.

Service Overview
Controller General of Accounts Deepak Das (ICAS)
Head of the All India Civil Services
Current Cabinet Secretary Rajiv Gauba, IAS

How can I prepare for ICAS?

Preparation for ICAS Success

  1. Be familiar with the test formats (2021 formats are provided below) Digital Technologies:
  2. Access the 2021 ICAS Frameworks. ​
  3. Access the Test Preparation materials on the ICAS website at: ​
  4. Complete additional practice tests.
  5. Be calm and just try your best.

What is a distinction in ICAS?

Awards. All entries in the ICAS competitions receive an award or certificate, online access to their results/profile, and a results paper. The top 1 percent of each competition earn a “High Distinction”. “Distinction” is awarded for the next 10 percent.

What is the salary of IAAS?

Indian Audit and Accounts Service (IAAS) – Grade and Salary

Designation Pay Scale (Rs.) Grade
Assistant Director 8000-275-13500 Junior Time Scale
Deputy Director 10000-325-15200 Senior Time Scale
Director 12300-375-16500 Junior Administrative Grade
Director 14300-400-18300 NFSG of Junior Administrative Grade

Who is the head of CGA?

Government of India has appointed Shri Deepak Das , 1986-batch Indian Civil Accounts Service (ICAS) Officer as the Controller General of Accounts (CGA), Ministry of Finance, Department of Expenditure with effect from August 1, 2021.

How do I contact ICAS?

If you are a member with ICAS and would like to contact us, please email us at [email protected]

What is ICAS writing?

Reach Writing and ICAS Writing are criterion-referenced assessments that use a common scale. This means that the assessment is marked against criteria which are specific to the task and that every student’s work. is assessed against the same marking scheme. Up to twelve marking criteria may be used.

What are the awards in ICAS?

Awards and Recognition

Award For each year level in each state or country
Merit Certificate the next 10% of participants
Credit Certificate the next 25% of participants
Distinction Certificate the next 10% of participants
High Distinction Certificate the top 1% of participants