If you don’t like to read, you haven’t found the right book

What is EASA Part-66 B1 license?

Line Maintenance. B1. Maintenance on aircraft structure, power plant and mechanical and electrical systems, avionic systems requiring simple tests to prove their serviceability and no troubleshooting.

What is a B1 aircraft license?

B1 licensed engineers are specialist aircraft mechanics hired to plan, organise and carry out aircraft maintenance checks. Category B1 licensed engineers are holders of the Part-66 License which certifies aircraft engineers according to the European Aviation Safety Agency’s (EASA) requirements.

What is the difference between B1 and B2 aircraft engineer?

A B2 Licensed Engineer focuses on managing the necessary maintenance and repair checks concerned with the electrical systems and equipment on an aircraft. The B1 mechanics license focuses on engines and airframes, while B2 avionics centres around instrumentation and electrical/ electronic equipment.

What is cat A1 license?

Category A1 AML (Aircraft Maintenance Licence) for technicians permits the holder to issue maintenance release following minor scheduled line maintenance and simple defect rectification within the limits of tasks specifically endorsed on the license.

What is a Part 66 Licence?

EASA Part 66 – The European Aviation Safety Agency Implementing Rule (IR) Part 66 is the aviation regulation which defines the conditions by which a maintenance engineer is able to gain (through a company approval) authorisation to work on, certify and release an aircraft into service after a maintenance operation.

What is a Part 66?

Which one is better B1 or B2?

Generally speaking, a B1 visa is for business-related projects, while a B2 visa is for tourism and pleasure-travel. The government can also issue a B1/B2 visa to business travelers who plan to travel within the US for tourist activities during their stay in the United States.

What is A1 in aviation?

JET A-1 is an aviation fuel formerly known as “kerosene” which is suitable for most jet aircraft. JET A-1 is the principal fuel used for jet turbine engines. It is also used in general aviation for compatible diesel engine planes.

How to get an EASA part-66 licence?

In order to get an EASA Part-66 AML (Aircraft Maintenance License), an applicant needs: Basic knowledge (66.A.25); Basic experience (66.A.30). In order to get an aircraft type rating TR endorsed in the AML, an applicant needs: Type Training (Theoretical and Practical) (66.A.45)

What does a Category B EASA licence do?

An EASA Category B Licence permits the holder to issue certifications of release to service of aircraft following maintenance of aircraft structures, power plant, mechanical or avionic systems and electrical systems.

What does category A1 mean in EASA Category?

CATEGORY A1. The Aircraft Maintenance Licence (AML) on entry level Category A1, according to EASA , delivers certification for scheduled line maintenance and basic defect rectification tasks. An AML Category A1 enables maintenance organisations to employ trainees operationally as quickly and efficiently.

What are the requirements for an extension to part 66?

(b) An applicant for an extension to an PART-66 Aircraft Maintenance Licence shall have a minimum civil aircraft maintenance experience requirement appropriate to the additional category or subcategory of Licence applied for as defined in Appendix IV to this Part.