If you don’t like to read, you haven’t found the right book

What is Dzongkhag in Bhutan?

Dzongkhags are the primary subdivisions of Bhutan. They possess a number of powers and rights under the Constitution of Bhutan, such as regulating commerce, running elections, and creating local governments.

What is Thimphu Gewog?

With a total area of 1,748.590 square kilometers, Thimphu is the capital city of Bhutan. Thimphu Dzongkhag has eight Gewogs namely Chang, Kawang, Dagala, Genekha, Mewang, Lingzhi, Soe and Naro. The Dzongkhag has one Drungkhag of Lingzhi looks after the three Gewogs of Soe, Lingzhi and Naro.

How many Gewogs are there in Bhutan?

The director said that the Election Commission of Bhutan (ECB) would carry out the delimitation exercise after Parliament passes the gewog rationalisation plan. The number of gewogs was increased to 205 in 2005 from 199 in 2002 through bifurcation.

What is the role of Dzongkhag Tshogdu in development of Dzongkhag?

The Dzongkhag Tshogdu shall be the highest decision making body in the Dzongkhag. It shall comprise the Gup and Mangmi as the two elected representatives from each Gewog, one elected representative to represent the Dzongkhag Thromde and one elected representative to represent the Yenla Throm.

What are the 20 Dzongkhag of Bhutan?

West: Chhukha (Ch), Haa (Ha), Paro (Pa), Samtse (St), Thimphu (Th). Central: Dagana (Da), Gasa (Ga), Punakha (Pu), Tsirang (Ts), Wangdue Phodrang (WP). South: Bumthang (Bu), Sarpang (Sp), Trongsa (To), Zhemgang (Zh).

Which Gewog is Thimphu?

Thimphu District is divided into eight gewogs and one town (Thimphu): Chang Gewog. Dagala Gewog. Genyekha Gewog.

How many Dungkhags are there in Bhutan?

As of 2007, there were 16 dungkhags among nine of twenty Bhutanese dzongkhags….List of dungkhags.

Dzongkhag Dungkhag Gewog
Thimphu Lingzhi Naro
Trashigang Sakteng Merak

How many Gewogs are in Sarpang Dzongkhag?

Sarpang District is currently divided into twelve village blocks (or gewogs):

When was Dzongkhag Yargay Tshogdu established?

In continuing, with decentralization process, after establishing National Assembly in 1963, Dzongkhag Yargay Tshogdu (DYT) was established, to formulate, approve and implement gewog and dzongkhag plan activities, by delegating the responsibility to decide on the development priorities of the individual Dzongkhag and …

Who are the member of Dzongkhag Tshogdu?

Tshogdu Members The Dzongkhag Yargay Tshogdu shall comprise of the following: 1. Chairman, who shall also be a voting member; 2. chimi as ex officio voting members; 3. gup as ex officio voting members; 4.

What is the role of the Dzongkhag Tshogdu in the development of Dzongkhag?

Which is the capital of Thimphu in Bhutan?

Thimphu District ( Dzongkha: ཐིམ་ཕུ་རྫོང་ཁག་; Wylie: Thim-phu rdzong-khag) is a dzongkhag (district) of Bhutan. Thimphu is also the capital of Bhutan and the largest city in the whole kingdom.

Who is the Municipal Corporation of Thimphu Bhutan?

Thimphu Municipal Corporation (TMC) is the service organization that has the mandate for executing urban water supply and sanitation programmes in Thimphu city. TMC is an autonomous ‘Civic Body’ under the municipal charter granted in 2003, as per the Bhutan Municipal Act of 1999.

What are the administrative divisions of Thimphu District?

Administrative divisions. Thimphu District is divided into eight gewogs and one town (Thimphu): Lingzhi, Soe and Naro Gewogs belong to the Lingzhi Dungkhag subdistrict, the only subdistrict within Thimphu District. The remaining gewogs do not belong to any subdistrict.

Which is the most important building in Thimphu?

Thimphu contains most of the important political buildings in Bhutan, including the National Assembly of the newly-formed parliamentary democracy and Dechencholing Palace, the official residence of the King, located to the north of the city.