If you don’t like to read, you haven’t found the right book

What are the USMC ranks in order?


  • E-1, Private, Pvt.
  • E-2, Private First Class, PFC.
  • E-3, Lance Corporal, LCpl.
  • E-4, Corporal, Cpl.
  • E-5, Sergeant, Sgt.
  • E-6, Staff Sergeant, SSgt.
  • E-7, Gunnery Sergeant, GySgt.
  • E-8. Master Sergeant, MSgt. First Sergeant, 1Sgt.

What does strapex mean?

(a) BPT conduct System Technical Readiness and Programing Exercise (STRAPEX), Communications Exercise (COMMEX) and/or INFOFLOWEX in conjunction with MEFEX CPX. (u) NLT 2 Nay, provide 9th Comm Rn with collected account information in order to begin building user accounts.

Are Green Berets Marines?

The Army has the Green Berets, while the Navy is known for the SEALs. Now, an elite branch of the U.S. Marine Corps will be known as Raiders. The name will give a unique identity to the Marines’ branch of U.S. Special Operations Command, which includes special forces from the U.S. Army, Navy, Air Force and Marines.

What does VMM stand for USMC?


Acronym Definition
VMM Marine Medium Tilt-Rotor Squadron (US Marine Corps)
VMM Vector Matrix Multiplication
VMM Voice Model Mobility (telecommunications)
VMM Vandalism Malicious Mischief (property insurance)

What are the enlisted ranks in the Marine Corps?

This also means that those who have earned higher rank have a special responsibility to look out for the welfare of their subordinates. Junior Enlisted Ranks (E-1 through E-3) Non-Commissioned Officer Ranks (E-4 and E-5) Staff Non-Commissioned Officers (E-6 through E-9) Sergeant Major of the Marine Corps (E-9S)

Who are the non commissioned officers in the Marine Corps?

The Marine Non-Commissioned Officer (NCO), the Marine Corps ranks of Corporals and Sergeants, hold a special position in the Corps. NCOs are responsible for the lives of their men in or out of combat situations. These Marines are leaders of men and much more.

What’s the lowest pay grade for a marine?

Marine Corps pay grade is a designation for enlisted pay. Starting with E-1 through E-3 for the lowest ranks. Non-commissioned officers (NCOs) have pay grades of #E-4 and E-5, while Staff NCOSs are Marines serving in grades E-6 through E-9.

Who are the staff NCOs in the Marine Corps?

Staff NCOs are career Marines serving in grades E-6 through E-9. Together they are responsible to the commanding officer for the welfare, morale, discipline, and efficiency of Marines in their charge.