If you don’t like to read, you haven’t found the right book

What are the 5 temperature zones?

The earth is divided into five distinct zones based on their climatic conditions, known as geographical zones. These zones are the North Frigid Zone, the North Temperate Zone, the Tropics, the South Frigid Zone, and the South Temperate Zone.

What are the latitudinal zones?

Meteorologically significant latitude zones (see Figure 1) include the following:

  • low latitudes: 30°S to 30°N latitude (including the equator).
  • middle latitudes (or midlatitudes for short): 30° to 60° latitude (in each hemisphere).
  • high latitudes: 60° to 90° latitude (in each hemisphere).

What are the different latitude zones and where are they found?

The tropical, or Torrid Zone, lies near the Equator and extends to the Tropic of Cancer in the north and the Tropic of Capricorn in the south. The north and south frigid zones (also known as the Arctic and the Antarctic) lie near the poles. In between them lie the north and south temperate zones.

What is Torrid Zone in geography?

The torrid zone generally refers to the area of the earth near the Equator. Also, the torrid zone refers to the area of the earth between the Tropic of Cancer and the Tropic of Capricorn. It is located geographically by 23.5 degrees’ north latitude and 23.5 degrees’ south latitude.

Where is the Frigid Zone lies?

Complete answer: Frigid Zone is a zone lying between the Arctic Circle and the North Pole in the Northern Hemisphere and the Antarctic Circle and the South Pole in the Southern Hemisphere and these zones are freezing.

What are the three main zones and their latitudinal locations?

What Are Earth’s Three Major Climate Zones?

  • Polar Zone. The polar climate zones fill the areas within the Arctic and Antarctic Circles, extending from 66.5 degrees north and south latitude to the poles.
  • Temperate Zone.
  • Tropical Zone.
  • Considerations.

What are the 3 types of latitude zones?

What is Torrid Zone Class 9?

Torrid Zone: This zone is the hottest zone among three zones.As it is present between the two latitudes the Tropic of Capricorn and the Tropic of Cancer , and it directly receives vertical rays of the sun. This zone once a year,the sun comes exactly over the head.

What is Torrid Zone Class 5?

The torrid zone refers to the area of the earth near the equator which is generally hot and humid. Thus these areas are called torrid zone. These places also get heavy rain all the year round. The torrid zone lies between the Tropic of Cancer and the Tropic of Capricorn due to which it is also called tropical zone.

What are the 4 different climate zones?

How many climate zones are there and how do they differ?

  • Tropical. Around the Equator we have tropical climates which are hot and humid, this is where you’ll find the world’s rainforests.
  • Arid. Then there are arid or dry climates – like you’d find in deserts.
  • Mediterranean.
  • Temperate.
  • Continental.
  • Polar.