If you don’t like to read, you haven’t found the right book

How many countries are members of the Organization of Islamic Cooperation?

57 members
To strengthen cooperation and solidarity among the Member States and to protect the rights and interests of the Islamic World. Member States: The OIC has 57 members.

Is Pakistan a member of OIC?

Pakistan continues to enjoy a privileged status in the Organisation of Islamic Cooperation (OIC, formerly the Organisation of the Islamic Conference). In terms of population, it is the OIC’s second largest member.

Is India is a member of OIC?

India is not a member of the OIC, but was invited as a ‘Guest of Honour’ at its plenary in 2019. It was attended by then Minister of External Affairs Sushma Swaraj.

Is Iran a member of OIC?

The membership includes Afghanistan, Algeria, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Benin, Brunei, Burkina Faso, Cameroon, Chad, Comoros, Djibouti, Egypt, Gabon, The Gambia, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Indonesia, Iran, Iraq, Jordan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Libya, Malaysia, Maldives, Mali, Mauritania, Morocco, Niger, Oman, Pakistan, the Palestinian …

Who accepted Pakistan first?

Iran was the first country to recognize Pakistan as an independent state, and Shah Mohammad Reza Pahlavi was the first head of any state to come on an official state visit to Pakistan (in March 1950).

What is the world’s best religion?

The most popular religion is Christianity, followed by an estimated 2.38 billion people worldwide. Islam, which is practiced by more than 1.91 billion people, is second. However, population researchers predict that Islam will have nearly caught up to Christianity by 2050.

Where is the secretariat of the Organisation of Islamic Cooperation?

The OIC has Institutions, which implement its programmes. Its Headquarters is in Jeddah, Kingdom of Saudi Arabia. The Islamic Summit includes Kings, Heads of State and the Governments of Member States, and is the OIC’s supreme authority.

Who proposed OIC?

Organization of the Islamic Cooperation, Arabic Munaẓamat al-Taʿāwun al-Islāmī, an Islamic organization established in Jeddah, Saudi Arabia, in May 1971, following summits by Muslim heads of state and government in 1969 and by Muslim foreign ministers in 1970.

Who are the members of the organisation of Islamic Cooperation?

The Organisation of Islamic Cooperation has 57 members, 56 of which are also member states of the United Nations, the exception being Palestine. Some members, especially in West Africa and South America, are – though with large Muslim populations – not necessarily Muslim majority countries.

When did the organisation of Islamic Cooperation adopt the Cairo Declaration?

On 5 August 1990, 45 foreign ministers of the OIC adopted the Cairo Declaration on Human Rights in Islam to serve as a guidance for the member states in the matters of human rights in as much as they are compatible with the Sharia, or Quranic Law. In March 2008, the OIC conducted a formal revision of its charter.

When did the organisation of Islamic Cooperation criticize Fitna?

The OIC, on 28 March 2008, joined the criticism of the film Fitna by Dutch lawmaker Geert Wilders, which features disturbing images of violent acts juxtaposed with alleged verses from the Quran. In March 2015, the OIC announced its support for the Saudi Arabian-led intervention in Yemen against the Shia Houthis.

Where was the Islamic Conference held in 1969?

Islamic Conference. On 25 September 1969, an Islamic Conference, a summit of representatives of 24 Muslim majority countries (most of the representatives being heads of state), was held in Rabat, Morocco.